Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 118)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION OF THE PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF THE PROPERTY, POSTPONEMENT OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING AND POSTPONEMENT OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

References are made to the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "Notice") and the circular (the "Circular") of Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited (the "Company") both dated 12 July 2017 in relation to the major transaction of the proposed disposal of the Property. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company proposes to provide supplementary circular in which certain additional material information will be included for the Shareholders to make decisions in relation to the Disposal. As additional time is required to prepare the supplementary circular, the Company resolves to postpone the EGM, which was originally scheduled at 9:30 a.m. on Friday, 28 July 2017 until further notice. As such, the period of closure of the register of members of the Company as stated in the Notice and the Circular for the purposes of determining the entitlement of Shareholders to attend the EGM will also be postponed until further notice.

The Company will keep the Shareholders informed of the postponed date of the EGM as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board
Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited
TANG To
Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 July 2017

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises of nine directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr. Tang To, Mr. Wong Yiu Ming and Mr. Tang Yu, Freeman, two are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Kan Wai Wah and Mr. Qu Jinping and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Yeung Shuk Fan, Mr. Cheng Tak Yin, Mr. Ho Wei Sem and Mr. Huang Zhi Wei.