Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 118)

RESIGNATION OF VICE CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") announces that Mr. Wu Ding ("Mr. Wu") has resigned as Vice Chairman and non-executive director of the Company with effect from 12th May 2014, with the consideration of being unable to discharge his duty as a director for a period of time. Mr. Wu has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter relating to his resignation that would need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

As regards the announcement of the Company dated 28th April 2014 pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Board is not aware of any other development of the matter mentioned in that announcement which the Company considers would need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its sincere gratitude and appreciation towards Mr. Wu for his valuable contributions towards the Group during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited

TANG To

Chairman

Hong Kong, 12th May 2014

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises ten directors, of which four are executive directors, namely Mr. Tang To, Mr. Wong Yiu Ming, Mr. Jiang Wei and Mr. Tang Yu, Freeman, and two are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Kan Wai Wah and Mr. Qu Jinping and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Yeung Shuk Fan, Mr. Cheng Tak Yin, Mr. Ho Wei Sem and Mr. Huang Zhi Wei.